

## King George's Medical University, U.P., Lucknow

## Office of the Dean, Research & Development Institutional Ethics Committee

(Registration No.: ECR/262/Inst/UP/2013/RR-19)

Notice No.: 03 | R- (EU- 4

Dated: 21/3/29

## **Notice**

I have been directed to communicate to all concerned that the Institutional Ethics Committee is hereby reconstituted by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, as under in accordance with ICMR norms and GCP guidelines w.e.f. 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2024 for a period of 3 years:

Structure		Name	Tenure
Chairperson		Dr. J. S. Srivastava,	For a period of 3 years
		Former Deputy Director, CDRI, Lucknow	
Senior Clinicians of the University	1.	Dr. D. N. Upadhaya,	For a period of 3 years or till
		Professor, Deptt. of Plastic Surgery, KGMU	superannuation whichever is earlier
	2.	Dr. Sujita Kar,	For a period of 3 years or till
		Additional Professor, Deptt. of Psychiatry, KGMU	superannuation whichever is earlier
	3.	Prof. Rajeev Kumar Singh,	For a period of 3 years or till
		Head, Deptt.of Paediatric & Preventive Dentistry, KGMU	superannuation whichever is earlier
Senior Clinicians Non- Affiliated	1.	Dr. Amit Goel	For a period of 3 years or till
		Prof. & Head, Deptt. of Hepatology, SGPGIMS	superannuation whichever is earlier
	2.	Dr. Pradeep Maurya	For a period of 3 years or till
		Professor (Junior Grade), Deptt. of Neurology, RMLIMS	superannuation whichever is earlier
	3.	Dr. Ritu Karoli,	For a period of 3 years or till
		Professor (Junior Grade), Deptt. of Medicine, RMLIMS	superannuation whichever is earlier
Basic Medical Scientist of the University	1.	Dr. Riddhi Jaiswal	For a period of 3 years or till
		Professor, Deptt. of Pathology, KGMU	superannuation whichever is earlier
	2.	Dr. Kaleem Ahmad	For a period of 3 years or till
		Additional Professor, Deptt. of Biochemistry, KGMU	superannuation whichever is earlier
	3.	Dr. Rahul Kumar	For a period of 3 years or till
		Additional Professor, Deptt. of Pharmacology, KGMU	superannuation whichever is earlier
Basic Medical		Prof. Girdhar Gopal Agarwal,	For a period of 3 years
Scientist Non-		Former Head, Deptt. of Statistics, Lucknow University,	
affiliated		Lucknow	
Legal Expert		Hon. Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi	For a period of 3 years
		Chairperson, Law Commission of India	
Social Scientist/		Mr. Jayant Krishna	For a period of 3 years
Philosopher/Ethi		CEO, Foundation for Advancing Science and Technology	
cist/Theologian		(FAST India)	
Lay person		Prof. Meenakshi Pahwa	For a period of 3 years
		Former Professor, Deptt. of English, Lucknow University	
Member		Prof. Hardeep Singh Malhotra	Ex-Officio
Secretary		Dean, Research & Development	

(Hardeep Singli Malhotra)
Dean,

Research & Development

## Distribution:

- Notice Book
- The Drug Controller General of India, Central Drug Standard Control Organization, (CDSCO), FDA Bhawan, ITO, Kotla Road, New Delhi -110002
- One copy to each member concerned of previous Institutional Ethics Committee
- One copy to each member concerned of newly constituted Institutional Ethics Committee
- The Dean, Faculty of Medicine/Dental Sciences/Nursing/Paramedical, KGMU, Lucknow
- All the Heads of Departments, KGMU, Lucknow
- All the provosts of Hall, KGMU, Lucknow
- The Registrar, KGMU, Lucknow
- The Finance Officer, KGMU, Lucknow
- Faculty In-charge, IT Cell, KGMU, Lucknow with the request to upload it on the KGMU website and also remove the older versions
- P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for information

Fax: 2257539

E-mail: res@kgmcindia.edu